RSS
Aside
02 Oct

Cornerstone Garden by Diana Digs Dirt

414 State St***Greensboro Plant & Seed Swap***NO LIRIOPE or MONKEY GRASS

Saturday October 19th*** 10am***392.4031

shop crop

Please bring plants and seeds with an identification label in a container or plastic bag with color of bloom. Register by commenting on this post with your name and plants you may bring or call Diana at 336.392.4031. The plant swap will coincide with the order of registration. There will also be a drawing for a Wine and Roses Weigela shrub. A list of plants being swapped by Diana Digs Dirt is listed below.

wi

Image  Image Chocolate sunflower and all participants will receive complementary hyacinth bean vine seeds

ImageImageImage 3 types of ajuga

ImageImageImageAnenome, hardy begonia, pineapple lily

ImageImageNana coreopsis, hardy geranium

ImageImageImageEenie weenie daylily, green and gold, pastel yarrow

ImageImageHardy geranium, helleborus

ImageImageGentle shepard daylily, sweet woodruff

ImageImageHolly fern, rudbeckia triloba

ImageImageMexican petunia, prairie coneflower

Honeybee gold and fairy tale pink daylily

honey fairy

Crape myrtle and japanese maple treejap

Carolina jessamine vine, red yarrow

redjes

Vervain, hyssophys

Amazon mist and muhly grass

Red hot poker, daisy, russian sage, blue spruce sedum, stonecrop, maggie dalley astillbe, daisyhotasti

Jewels of Oparjewels

Myself, Diana Digs Dirt is looking for purple, white and pink flowered perennials. I hope to see you there 🙂

Diana Digs Dirt Plant Swap

 
14 Comments

Posted by on October 2, 2013 in Cornerstone Garden, Events, Plant Swap

 

Tags: , , , ,

14 responses to “Diana Digs Dirt Plant Swap

  1. Deborah Martin

    October 2, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    Wow–this looks like fun! I have a lot of spearmint plants to share.

     
  2. Deborah Phillips

    October 2, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    my garden is young, and I want to add to it. Not much to share this year, but may I also attend to may be purchase some!?

     
  3. Mitzi Evans

    October 3, 2013 at 1:22 am

    Is this an annual (no pun intended) event? I’m not prepared this year but would like to add a reminder to self for next year.

     
    • Diana Digs Dirt at Cornerstone Garden

      October 4, 2013 at 2:08 am

      Hi Mitzi, I will probably have one in spring and next fall. Just follow the blog and it will tell you when….Stop by sometime to get ideas
      Diana Digs

       
  4. Lisa Anderson

    October 6, 2013 at 2:11 am

    Plants to trade
    4 Figs (approximately 4 ft tall)
    Walking Iris
    Wisteria
    Ajuga
    Creeping jenny
    Possibly others

     
  5. Amanda W.

    October 8, 2013 at 10:03 pm

    Hi Diana.

    I don’t know how i found this (craigslist?) But I’d love to join you.

    It’s not perennial but I have a corkscrew vine (Vigna caracalla) that could use a good home.

    Nippon daisy
    Leucanthemum ‘Becky’
    Cimifuga racemosa (seed)
    basil mountain mint(Pycnanthemum sp.)
    Lantana ”Ms Huff’
    Cleome (seed, plants, not perennial in our zone)
    Verbena bonariensis
    Rose campion seedling
    Echinacea ‘white swan’ (seed)
    Eupatorium rugosum ‘Chocolate’
    Verbena ‘Homestead’

    I have an incredible amount of seed. If you have a want list that would help. I’ve only posted pink purple and whit as you are looking.

    Please let me know how you will proceed.

    Thanks so much.

     
  6. Flower Lover

    October 9, 2013 at 1:30 pm

    If we have nothing to trade, are those plants on sale? 🙂

     
  7. gary mckeel

    October 11, 2013 at 4:03 pm

    I really like this webpage/blog I love plants of all types and would like to have some new friends and
    contacts that are interested in plants as well….Please keep me in the loop….Thanks Gary

     
  8. Angie and Tammy

    October 13, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    We have four o’clock seeds.. Canna lilies.. Lemon grass… We also have several types of ground cover if anyone is interested..

     
  9. kelly

    October 15, 2013 at 6:55 pm

    Anyone have some hen and chicks I could ahve for free?

     
  10. Nancy

    October 18, 2013 at 12:28 pm

    I have cleome seeds, bearded iris (either white or purple), orange daylilies, maybe more depending on how much I get done today.

     
    • Nancy

      October 18, 2013 at 2:33 pm

      I also have some Japanese anemone (pink) and some hens & chicks that I just started rooting-happy to bring if you want them.

       
  11. sarah

    October 19, 2013 at 4:14 am

    I have some young starts of hydrangea.

     
  12. Judy Brown

    October 21, 2013 at 12:59 am

    Please keep me posted on future plant swaps. I have over 100 different perennial in my garden growing and hopefully for sharing.

     

Leave a comment