RSS

Romantic Shabby Chic Style Office

26 Aug

I recycled a medicine chest my girlfriend was ditching. There was a great opportunity to decoupage and create a one of a kind shelf. It did not have to be repainted and I was able to apply leftover wallpaper from the wall behind, to the underside of the shelves.

IMG_1780

I decoupaged old piano music and book pages from 1898. My father happened to find them in a wall when remodeling an old house.

IMG_1746

How I love to create non conventional pieces which are recycled, old and rusty.

IMG_1779

The look is exactly what I am striving for…shabby chic, romantic, cottage.

IMG_1783

the same girlfriend disposing of the medicine chest was also getting rid of this wonderful piece of office furniture, a particle board desk. Hideous, I know. However, we can work with this. I have started by gluing cork board squares to the front and sides.

IMG_1859

Across the top is also cut cork board. To add shabby chic detail, door hanger scrapbook embellishments were adhered.

IMG_1857

Any piece of furniture can be transformed, don’t let anyone tell you differently.

Happy Planting!!  www.dianadigsdirt.com

Diana Gardner-Williams

Landscape Design and Installation

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
