RSS

Landscape Company and Shabby Chic Paint

05 Aug

Onward with the transformation of my office into something shabby chic with a  hint of the romantic. Since I am a landscape designer and a women, I am entitled to chance my mind. Instead of the peachy walls, I have gravitated toward a more subtle paint color.

IMG_1744

The ceiling color is something I mixed and the wall color was recommended by my interior designer, Kasey Stamey of Clerestory Design. I told her I picked up 1 role of wallpaper from a second hand store that I had to use. Very small pin strips of cream and peach. Khaki was Kasey’s choice to paint the other walls. I searched Sherwin Williamscolors in Oakridge, NC and fell in love with Biscuit.

In the middle of painting, numerous shabby chic projects are floating through my brain. Since I throw almost nothing away and I love recycling, old buttons were glued to thumb tacks.

IMG_1709

Some of these date back to the 80’s. Perfect bling for shabby chic/romantic.

IMG_1710

My girlfriend renovated her new house and was discarding the old medicine cabinet. Well, I snatched it up fast.

IMG_1746

I will probably decoupage antique papers onto the back side. A light coat of Biscuit was dry brushed onto the frame and frosty spray was applied to the shelves.

IMG_1747

Details of the shabby chic/romantic room should pull everything together. This interior design project will take me awhile to complete because many ideas need to be implemented or constructed. With the guidance of Kasey Stamey, my new office will inspire nothing but the best landscape design ideas for you.

Happy Planting!   www.dianadigsdirt.com

Diana Gardner-Williams

Landscape Design and Installation

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Landscape Company and Shabby Chic Paint

  1. Heather

    August 6, 2009 at 2:04 am

    I LOVE the idea of gluing buttons to thumbtacks. I love seeing reclaimed art, and more and more people are doing it, especially int his economy. Keep the cool ideas coming!

     

Leave a Reply

 
