RSS

Landscape Company Redesigns Cottage Office

07 Jul

Landscape Designers and Landscape Companies need to design within inspiring rooms. Take a trip with me while my office space (formally my son’s bedroom) is turned into a romantic, floral, cottage and shabby chic style room fit for a design queen.

IMG_1275

My first mistake was not using Kilz on the ceiling to cover the bright blue sky. I made up for the error by calling Kasey Stamey, an interior designer with Clerestory Designs to assist with color selection.

IMG_1277

First, Kasey suggested I gather anything that may help her in suggesting colors and fabrics for the new office. So I found these fabric pictures.

c5    c7  cottage3

cottage2

cottagefav

I then searched for pictures of rooms reflecting the feel and look I desire.

c9

cottage

So while I am on the third coat of peach paint on the office ceiling, I gathered accessories with the cottage, shabby chic, romantic style as possible decor elements for the room.

IMG_1313

Kasey brought over paint and fabric samples for my review. This is the fabric that spoke to me.

IMG_1315

The color is actually more peachy than showing. I would get nauseous with only pink in the room.

Kasey’s one hour design consultation was very informative and I cannot wait to get started with her suggestions. 2 color suggestions were “peach blossom” and “cosmopolitan peach”. A blend of these 2 and the ceiling paint should yield something unique and interesting.

If any of you out there have any pictures of something I am looking for, please don’t hesitate to send them along so I can post on the blog.

Happy Planting!  www.dianadigsdirt.com

Diana Gardner-Williams

Landscape Design and Installation

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 7, 2009 in Before and After, Interior Rooms

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Landscape Company Redesigns Cottage Office

Leave a Reply

 
